Aransas Pass ISD Board of Trustees

Service and Terms 2020-2021 School Year

Place	Name Office Held	Start of Service	Last Date Re- Elected	Date Term Expires
Place 1	Victor Galvan President	5/5/01 to 5-12-07 5-8-10 to 5-11-13 5-6-17 to present	5/6/2017	5/1/2021
Place 2	John Mullenax Vice President	April 2014 Appointed to fill vacancy	5/6/2017	5/1/2021
Place 6	Edel Deases Secretary	9-14-12 Appointed to fill vacancy	5/4/2019	May 2023
Place 5	David Rector Board Member	1/13/1992 Appointed to fill vacancy	5/6/2017	5/1/2021
Place 7	Terry Stansberry Board Member	5/3/1997	5/6/2017	5/1/2021
Place 4	Delfino Flores Board Member	6-8-2020 Appointed to fill vacancy	N/A	5/1/2021- Unexpired Term May 2023 - Term expires
Place 3	Vacant Board Member		N/A	5/1/2021- Unexpired Term May 2023 - Term expires

Aransas Pass ISD Elections Policies: BBB (LOCAL)

The Board shall consist of seven members.

Election of Board members shall be by position.

Board members shall be elected for four-year terms, with elections conducted biennially, as follows:

- The election for positions 3, 4, and 6 shall be held in 2019, 2023, 2027, and in four year intervals thereafter.
- The election for positions 1, 2, 5, and 7 shall be held in 2021, 2025, 2029, and in four-year intervals thereafter.